BNSF Honors 117 Shippers for Excellence in Product Safety

May 24, 2017

FORT WORTH, Texas, May 24, 2017—BNSF Railway Company (BNSF) honored 117 shippers with the railroad's 20th Annual Product Stewardship Award for the safe transportation of hazardous materials by rail during 2016.

"We are happy to acknowledge these customers for their adherence and dedication to upholding the highest safety standards," said Dave Freeman, executive vice president, Operations. "Transporting hazardous materials safely is a collaborative effort between BNSF and our customers and, with these strong partnerships, we have maintained the status of rail as the safest way to move freight on land."

The companies were selected for the award for transporting a minimum of 500 loaded tank cars of hazardous materials during the previous year with zero non-accident releases during the entire transportation cycle and for successfully implementing the ethics of Product Stewardship under the American Chemistry Council's Responsible Care® initiative.

Many of this year's honorees are repeat winners, including 28 companies that have won 10 or more years: Agrium U.S. Inc., Akzo Nobel Pulp & Performance Chemicals Inc., BP Products North America, Canexus Chemicals Canada LLC, CF Industries Sales LLC, Chemours (formerly DuPont), Chevron Products, Chief Ethanol Fuels, Citgo, Covestro, Eastman Chemical Co., Hess Corp., Huntsman Corp., Husky Energy Inc., JR Simplot, Kennecott Utah Copper Corp., Keyera Energy Partnership, LyondellBasell Industries, Methanex Methanol LLC, Moose Jaw Asphalt, Nebraska Energy LLC, Olin Corp., Pembina Resource Services, Plains Midstream Canada, Reagent Chemical & Research Inc., Solvay Chemicals Inc., Trenton Agri Products and Williams Energy Services, LLC.

Pictured L-R: BNSF Marketing Director Jon Tinker, AmeriGas Rail Supply Manager Torri Stuckey, BNSF Marketing Director Pat Moynihan, AmeriGas Director of Supply Heather Granzin

Pictured L-R: BNSF Marketing Director Jon Tinker, AmeriGas Rail Supply Manager Torri Stuckey, BNSF Marketing Director Pat Moynihan, AmeriGas Director of Supply Heather Granzin

The honorees for 2016 are:

ABE South Dakota LLC
Abengoa Bioenergy
Aberdeen Energy LLC
Agrium U.S. Inc.
Akzo Nobel Pulp & Performance Chemicals Inc.
Albina Holdings
Altex Energy Ltd.
Amerigas Propane LP
Axiall Corp.
Bonanza Bioenergy LLC
BP Amoco Chemicals, Inc.
Bridgeport Ethanol LLC
Bridger Marketing LLC
C&N Ethanol
Canadian Enterprise Gas Products
Canexus Corp.
Celanese Ltd.
Cenovus Energy
Centennial Energy LLC
CF Industries Sales LLC
Chemtrade Logistics
Chevron Products
ChevronPhillips Chemical
Chief Ethanol Fuels
Citgo Petroleum
Coleman Oil Co.
Crestwood West Coast LLC
Dakota Prairie Refining LLC
Dakota Spirit AG Energy LLC
Diversified CPC International
The Dow Chemical Co.
Dyno Nobel
E Energy Adams LLC
Eastman Chemical Co.
Eco Services Operations LLC
Egron, Inc.
Eighty-Eight Oil LLC
Enterprise Products
ERCO Worldwide
Evonik Cyro LLC
Flint Hills Resources LP
Freeport McMoran Sulphur LLC
Genesis Energy
Gibson Gas Liquids Partnership
Glacial Lakes Energy Company
Hess Corp.
Huntsman Corp.
Husky Energy, Inc.
IKO Industries
Imperial Oil Ltd.
International Raw Materials
Interstate Asphalt Corp.
Jebro Inc.
JR Simplot
Kemira Water Solutions
Kennecott Utah Copper Corp.
Keyera Energy Partnership
Koppers Industries
Lansing Trade Group
LyondellBasell Industries
MarkWest Energy Partners
Marquis Inc.
Mercuria Energy Trading
Metalurgica Met Mex Penole
Methanex Methanol LLC
Mid America Agri Products
Moose Jaw Asphalt
Nebraska Energy LLC
NGL Supply Company Ltd.
NGL Supply Wholesale LLC
Norfalco Sales
Occidental Chemical Corp.
Olin Corp.
Orica USA Inc.
Owens Corning Sales
Oxea Corp.
PCS Sales USA Inc.
Pembina Resource Services
Petrogas Energy Corp.
Philadelphia Energy Solutions
Pioneer Oil LLC
Plains Marketing LP
Plains Midstream Canada
Plainview Bioenergy
Plymouth Energy LLC
Poet Ethanol Products
Ponderosa Petroleum Co.
Reagent Chemical & Research Inc.
Redfield Energy LLC
Siouxland Energy
Solvay Chemicals Inc.
South Hampton Refining
St. Paul Park Refining Co.
Statoil Marketing & Trading
Suit-Kote Corp.
Targa Resources
Tesoro Petroleum Corp.
TexPar Energy LLC
Total Petrochemicals
Trenton Agri Products
Univar USA
U. S. Oil & Refining Co.
Vista Petroleum Services
WE Hereford LLC
Westlake Chemical Corp.
Williams Energy Services, LLC
Wright Asphalt
Yuma Ethanol


About BNSF
BNSF Railway is one of North America’s leading freight transportation companies operating on 32,500 route miles of track in 28 states, and also operates in three Canadian provinces. BNSF is one of the top transporters of consumer goods, grain and agricultural products, low-sulfur coal, and industrial goods such as petroleum, chemicals, housing materials, food and beverages. BNSF’s shipments help feed, clothe, supply, and power American homes and businesses every day. BNSF and its employees have developed one of the most technologically advanced, and efficient railroads in the industry. We work continuously to improve the value of the safety, service, energy, and environmental benefits we provide to our customers and the communities we serve. You can learn more about BNSF at